Latest PPCRV tally: Villar, Poe maintain Senate race lead

Credit to Author: ggaviola| Date: Thu, 16 May 2019 15:34:56 +0000

MANILA, Philippines – Reelectionist Senator Cynthia Villar retained the spot in the May 2019 senatorial race, based on the latest partial, unofficial tally of the Parish Pastoral Council for Responsible Voting (PPCRV)-Inquirer Transparency Server.

As of 10:41 p.m. on Thursday, Villar received 25,010,068 votes, followed by fellow reelectionist senator Grace Poe (21,842,155 votes).

Former Special Assistant to the President Christopher “Bong” Go is in third spot with 20,334,149 votes, followed by Taguig City Rep. Pia Cayetano (19,551,593 votes), former Bureau of Corrections and Philippine National Police chief Ronald “Bato” dela Rosa (18,690,969 votes).

Re-electionist senator Sonny Angara placed sixth with 17,974,504 votes followed by former senator Lito Lapid (16,814,098 votes), Ilocos Norte Gov. Imee Marcos (15,668,143 votes), former presidential political adviser Francis Tolentino (15,280,085 votes) and former Sen. Ramon “Bong” Revilla Jr. (14,471,553 votes).


Reelectionist senators Aquilino “Koko” Pimentel III and Nancy Binay occupy the last two positions in the Magic 12 with 14,467,048 and 14,396,460 votes, respectively.

Reelectionist senator JV Ejercito in 13th place with 14,167,707 votes while Sen. Bam Aquino in 14th place with 14,042,488 votes.

The results came from 85,822 of the 87,851 clustered precincts nationwide. (Editor: Gilbert S. Gaviola)