Burayag wins in Pasig kegfest

By Brian Yalung

Axl Burayag of TBAM-Prima outlasted a gutsy teenage rival to lead the winners in the recent 38th Pasig Bowling Association (PBA) Open Championships held at the Sta. Lucia East Grand Mall with a new set of winners pulling through.

Burayag tallied 1,064 pinfalls to edge 13-year-old Alexa Nuqui of PBA-Nobleland by 19 pins.

Abraham Saddoy finished third with 1,000 pinfalls.

In the Open Masters category, Enzo Hernandez of the PH team proved too much for Benshir Layoso of MTBA-Gruppo, 247-195. Ezzie Gan finished second.

For the Mixed Classified Masters, Danielle Evangelista of TBAM-Prima emerged as the champion after slipping past Mark Legurpa of PTBA, 253-234. Eljeor Saddoy of MBA-EC Pro Shop finished third.

Selwyn Cabaluna of GMTBC-SLETBA took home the championship trophy in the Senior Masters with1,825. Peter Go of SCTBA-Prima settled for runner-up honors with a total of 1,777 while Don Delos Santos of CASBA took third place with a total of 1,747.

The tournament is sanctioned by Philippine Bowling Federation and is part of the PBF circuit and NBT tour.